Motor disability perceptions and dealing with


Global Campaign "Oarna Your Man" renews its call to ban landmines and help victims:

Civil society organized in about 50 countries, its global campaign "Oarna Your Man" to remind the world of anti-personnel mines risks, and the Ottawa Convention prohibiting the production, use, transfer and Alatjarabha while working to help the victims.

The campaign kicks off throughout the month of March / March and continue until the fourth of April / April the International Day for Mine Awareness, this campaign include exhibitions and the call to help the victims and work on rehabilitation and reintegration, as well as highlighting the various media, especially social media, the importance of the mine which civil society participated effectively ban thus achieved global climate makes use of these weapons is walked requires conviction, because of the damaging effects on innocent civilians.

The anti-personnel mines weapon does not distinguish between combatants and civilians, it was characterized by inhumane reputation, particularly as it is grown death and terror among innocent civilians and impede the development for many years. 80% of the world's nations have ratified the Convention, noting that these anti-personnel mines scattered in about 60 countries in the world, including many Arab countries, also mentions that the number of survivors in the world is estimated at 300 thousand people living in 121 countries, and many have them It lost a leg or more, and the campaign slogan "Oarna Your Man" confirmation of the seriousness of anti-personnel mines.

This agreement has made a lot of achievements on the ground, Ktther contaminated land and assist victims, and a large decline in the use of these mines and trafficking, but a lot of people and communities still affected by land mines, and mine survivors live in difficult and harsh life.

Stay up to date in the world, about 70 million mines, more than a third of them still roosting in the Arab land in Iraq, Lebanon, Egypt, Syria, Yemen, Sudan, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Algeria, sending death and terror in the affected areas, and hinder development in all its aspects . Note that more than 5 million people living in Arab lands affected by mines, cluster bombs and other explosive remnants of war.

Our message here is clear: to condemn any use and urged all governments to join this Convention, which seeks to fold the pages of this weapon, which has long been marked by brutality, and the cause of many of the woes in the lives of innocent civilians.

We also stress the need to promote awareness of the dangers of explosive remnants of war in the Arab country, and strengthen support for victims through rehabilitation and integration and provide a decent life for their programming efforts programs.

Dr.. Ghassan Shahrour
General Coordinator / Arabic Network for studies of mines and remnants of war risks
The Arabic Network for Human Security

دمج ، تمكين ، مشاركة

الاعاقة الحركية


الحملة العالمية "أعرني رجلك" تجدد الدعوة لحظر الألغام ومساعدة الضحايا :

الحملة العالمية "أعرني رجلك" تجدد الدعوة لحظر الألغام ومساعدة الضحايا


ينظم المجتمع المدني في نحو 50 دولة حملته العالمية "أعرني رجلك" لتذكير العالم بمخاطر الألغام المضادة للأفراد، واتفاقية أوتاوا التي تحظر إنتاجها واستخدامها ونقلها والاتجاربها مع العمل على مساعدة ضحاياها.

تنطلق هذه الحملة طوال شهر آذار/مارس وتستمر حتى الرابع من نيسان/أبريل اليوم العالمي للتوعية بمخاطر الألغام, تشمل هذه الحملة إقامة المعارض والدعوة إلى مساعدة الضحايا والعمل على تأهيلهم ودمجهم، بالإضافة إلى تسليط الضوء في مختلف وسائل الإعلام، لاسيما الإعلام الاجتماعي، على أهمية اتفاقية حظر الألغام التي شارك فيها المجتمع المدني بفعالية فحققت مناخاً عالمياً يجعل من استخدام هذه الأسلحة أمراً مشيناً يستوجب الإدانة، بسبب ما تلحقه من أضرار في صفوف المدنيين الأبرياء.

يذكر أن الألغام المضادة للأفراد سلاح لا يميز بين المحاربين والمدنيين، اتسم بسمعة غير إنسانية خاصة أنها تزرع الموت والرعب بين المدنيين الأبرياء وتعيق التنمية لسنوات طويلة. وقد صادقت 80 % من دول العالم على الاتفاقية، علماً أن هذه الألغام المضادة للأفراد تنتشر في نحو 60 دولة في العالم من بينها العديد من الدول العربية، كما يذكر أن عدد الناجين في العالم يقدر بنحو 300 ألف شخص يعيشون في 121 دولة، وكثير منهم قد فقد ساقه أو أكثر من ذلك, ولهذا رفعت الحملة شعار "أعرني رجلك" تأكيدا على خطورة الألغام المضادة للأفراد.

لقد حققت هذه الاتفاقية الكثير من الإنجازات على الأرض، كتطهير الأراضي الملوثة، ومساعدة الضحايا، وتراجع كبير في استخدام هذه الألغام والاتجار بها، لكن الكثير من الناس والمجتمعات لا تزال متضررة بحقول الألغام، والناجين من الألغام يعيشون حياة صعبة وقاسية.

يبقى حتى الآن في العالم نحو 70 مليون لغم، أكثر من ثلثهم لا يزال جاثما في الأرض العربية في العراق، ولبنان، ومصر، وسورية، واليمن، والسودان، وليبيا، والمغرب، وموريتانيا والجزائر، تبعث الموت والرعب في المناطق المتضررة، وتعيق التنمية بكافة جوانبها. علما أن أكثر من 5 ملايين شخص يعيشون في الأراضي العربية المتضررة بالألغام والقنابل العنقودية وباقي مخلفات الحروب المتفجرة.

ورسالتنا هنا واضحة: إدانة أي استخدام وحث جميع الحكومات للانضمام إلى هذه الاتفاقية التي تسعى إلى طي صفحة هذا السلاح الذي طالما اتسم بالوحشية، وسبب الكثير من الويلات في حياة المدنيين الأبرياء.

كما نؤكد على ضرورة تعزيز برامج التوعية بأخطار مخلفات الحروب المتفجرة في البلاد العربية، وتعزيز جهود دعم ضحاياها من خلال برامج التأهيل والدمج وتأمين حياة كريمة لهم.

د. غسان شحرور
المنسق العام/ الشبكة العربية لدراسات أخطار الألغام ومخلفات الحروب
الشبكة العربية للأمن الإنساني